Claude Mercoeur’s Reflection and Other Strange Stories

Claude Mercoeur’s Reflection and Other Strange Stories

Brian Stableford, Frédéric Boutet


  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews


This volume is the third of a set of three showcasing the work of Frédéric Boutet, the other two volumes being The Antisocial Man and Other Strange Stories and The Voyage of Julius Pingouin and Other Strange Stories. Viewed as an ensemble, the collections illustrate the range and development of Boutet's early work, and provide a few representative samples of its later evolution. Here are a baker's dozen of supernatural, horror, and fantasy tales from the early twentieth century, edited and translated by the well-known science fiction writer, Brian Stableford, including the novella, "When We Have Passed On," and the highly original short novel, "Claude Mercoeur's Reflection," both of them significant and highly readable works of French fantastic literature.